转换器、外壳、电源和附件

Analynk
Analynk 制造防爆 1 类 1 级 C&D 组通过 ATEX 认证的外壳和天线。其全面的加工能力使得公司可以快速打造适用于危险区域的外壳来支持新产品。其主要目标市场包括化工、石化、水、废水、医药和精馏应用。有关详细信息,请访问 www.analynk.com

Analynk 和 Aruba
众多航线、精炼、石油平台、贮存库和采矿应用需要在环境中部署 AP-92、AP-124、AP-134 或 MSR-1200 接入点,而这些接入点会暴露在汽油、天然气或其他爆炸性气体中或者被蒸汽笼罩。现在,可以通过在兼容 Analynk 外壳内安装 AP 或 MSR 并连接得到批准的导管和线缆,在这些危险位置提供 Wi-Fi 或网状网络。这些外壳包括 1 类 1 级双频带 CTX-2402-TR 802.11n 全向天线,带有串联避雷器。

认证日期:

  • 2011 年 9 月

Aruba OS 测试版本:

  • 无关

认证产品:

  • Analynk 600 系列外壳,带有 CTX 系列天线

Anoison
Anoison Electronics 设计和制造高质量 RF 和微波组件。产品包括标准和定制 RF 同轴连接器及适配器、RF 线缆组件以及 RF 终端,用于数据通信、电信和军队应用。有关详细信息,请访问 www.anoison.com

Anoison 和 Aruba
对于带有外置天线的 Aruba 接入点,许多部署需要引入电缆,将工厂预端接的电缆用于此用途可以节省安装时间并降低以后的维护问题。Anoison 提供完善的同轴解决方案,包括连接器、线缆组件(柔软、顺从和半刚性)、延长线甚至是工程支持。

认证日期:

  • 2011 年 8 月

Aruba OS 测试版本:

  • 无关

认证产品:

  • ANO LL-400-2 低损耗,铝+镁绕线

BlueSky Mast
BlueSky Mast 设计和建造先进的多用途便携式桅杆平台,用于军队通讯和监控。公司的轻量级桅杆系统无需工具,采用了耐久、便携和快速部署的设计。有关详细信息,请访问 blueskymast.com

BlueSky Mast 和 Aruba
Aruba 和 BlueSky Mast 合作提供战术性单人携带 Wi-Fi 系统,用于应急人员、灾难救助、特殊事件以及政府应用。该解决方案设计使用 BlueSky Mast 军用级 AL-1、-2 和 -3 桅杆及 Aruba AP/IAP-274、-275 和 -277 耐用型接入点,配备了 032 装备工具包,可以将接入点牢固安装在桅杆上。无需任何工具,在数分钟内即可设置具备完整功能的商业或 FIPS 140-2 兼容网络并投入使用。所有组件均可放入便携袋或可选的硬质箱中。另外可选的 Virideon 战术太阳能工具包和锂电池包及硬质箱提供了灵活的电源选项。

认证日期:
2015 年 4 月

所测试 Aruba 产品:
AP/IAP-274、-275 和 -277 接入点

认证产品:
AL-1、-2、-3 桅杆,含 032 装备工具包


ITOKI
ITOKI 的 LAN Sheet 是平面的台式安装 Wi-Fi 天线,传输范围大约一 (1) 米。LAN Sheet 可以提供移动客户端通信,但是在高客户端密度环境中没有多少 RF 干扰,例如课堂和听众席。其银色网格表面并不引人注意,可以部署在各种设备和表面上,包括机器人、楼层、墙壁和办公桌。有关详细信息,请访问 http://www.itoki.jp/lansheet

ITOKI 和 Aruba
ITOKI 和 Aruba 合作提供了灵活的 Wi-Fi 天线系统,与 Aruba 的室内接入点联合使用,适用于需要独立 RF 传播的部署情景。该天线仅通过在日本使用的认证,如果您有在其他国家/地区使用的需求,请与 ITOKI 联系。

认证日期:

  • 2011 年 12 月

认证国家/地区:

  • 认证仅在日本有效。

Aruba OS 测试版本:

  • 无关

认证产品:

  • ITOKI LAN Sheet

Microsemi
Microsemi 制造 PowerDsine 中跨以太网供电 (PoE) 注入器。PoE 注入器通过标准以太网电缆提供电源,消除了向接入点、电话和数据端口单独铺设电源线和 LAN 线缆的需求。PowerDsine 产品系列范围从单端口注入器到 6、12 和 24 端口设备,每端口最高功率为 72W。有关详细信息,请访问 www.microsemi.com

Microsemi 和 Aruba
Microsemi 和 Aruba 合作确保集成商具有广泛的 PoE 电源选项,以应对充满挑战的部署场景。PowerDsine 3500G 系列可为 6、12 或 24 个接入点、IP 摄像头、视频电话、瘦客户端和其他以太网终端供电,每端口最高功率为 15.4W。9000G 系列可以为 6、12 或 24 个以太网终端供电,每端口最高功率为 36W。9001G 系列包括单端口中跨 PoE,可以为单个以太网终端供电,最高功率 30W。9500G 系列可以为 6 或 12 个以太网终端供电,每端口最高功率为 72W。


Oberon
Oberon 是一家领先的设计厂商和制造商,提供建筑内结构化布线以及无线语音和数据网络基础设施产品。Oberon 的无线 LAN 和电信用外壳帮助数千计算机系统集成商、通信网络设计厂家/安装厂家以及企业终端用户部署经济高效、易于安装且稳定可靠的无线网络。有关详细信息,请访问 www.oberonwireless.com

Oberon 和 Aruba
Aruba 与 Oberon 合作,确保 Oberon 外壳和天线产品可用于广泛的 Aruba Wi-Fi 接入点。Oberon 产品确保基础设施安全,适应各种环境条件,并可帮助确保法规遵从性,同时满足最终用户的美观需求。Oberon 产品完全封装了 Aruba 的接入点,同时能够让授权技术人员方便地维护。Aruba 与 Oberon 共同简化了 Aruba 无线产品的规划、部署和维护。


Omnitron
Omnitron Systems 制造馈电介质转换器。介质转换器将光纤电缆连接到以太网网络。馈电介质转换器与集成 PoE 将光纤的高速长距离通信功能与以太网供电 (PoE) 结合起来,提供了负载功率接入点和外设。有关详细信息,请访问 www.omnitron-systems.com

Omnitron 和 Aruba
Omnitron Systems 和 Aruba 合作确保集成商在室内(0 到 +50 ºC)和户外(-40 到 +60ºC)部署场景中有广泛的馈电介质转换器可供选择。通过将 PoE 电源集成到介质转换器中,安装非常简单,同时减少了需要购买、安装和连接的设备数量。

认证日期:

  • 2012 年 3 月

Aruba OS 测试版本:

  • 无关

认证产品:


Panduit
Panduit 成立于 1955 年,在面向数据中心、企业和工业环境的物理基础设施方面处于全球领先位置。以创新为推动力,Panduit 致力于解决全球的关键业务挑战。有关详细信息,请访问 www.panduit.com

Panduit 和 Aruba
Panduit 与 Aruba 合作提供可锁闭外壳,用于广泛的 Aruba Wi-Fi 接入点。PZWIFIER 和 PZWA 外壳设计用于帮助客户满足不断变化的合规性法规(包括 FIPS-200、HICPAC、HIPAA、NIST 800-66 和 PCI-DSS),通过了保险商实验室 2043 和 1863 认证,可用于增压空间以及通信电路附件。Panduit 外壳提供了物理安全性,并且方便地检修其中安装的设备。


RolaTube
RolaTube Expeditionary Systems Ltd. 成立于 1997 年,是一家英国设计和制造公司,研究专有的可轧制复合材料,面向具有严格要求的物理和环境应用。有关详细信息,请访问 www.rolatube.com

RolaTube 和 Aruba
RolaTube 和 Aruba 合作打造了耐用型 Wi-Fi 快速部署工具包,用于商业和符合 TAA 的 AP/IAP-228、AP/IAP-274、AP/IAP-275 及 AP/IAP-277 接入点。RolaTube WIN-T Aruba Tripod System 使得高性能 Aruba Instant 或基于控制器的 802.11ac Wi-Fi 网络只需数分钟即可完成部署,适用于防御措施、灾难救助、应急人员、体育活动以及贸易展/集会应用。轻量级紧凑型 WIN-T 包括三脚架、桅杆和安装附件。提供的三脚架和桅杆的高度从 3 米 到 5 米(9 英尺 10 英寸到 16 英尺 5 英寸)。工具包可以折叠到 38 x 31 x 31 厘米(15 x 13 x 13 英寸)的尼龙包中。

认证日期:
2015 年 8 月

支持的 Aruba AP:
AP/IAP-228,AP/IAP-274,AP/IAP-275 和 AP/IAP-277 接入点

认证产品:
WIN-T Aruba 三脚架系统 980-304000-3-1


Solis Energy
Solis Energy 位于佛罗里达阿尔塔蒙特斯普林斯,面向低功耗应用,在全球范围内提供稳定、持续的户外发电和后备系统。其产品的特点是具有可靠的耐候结构,自适应 100-240VAC 输入电压范围,以及宽操作温度窗口。有关详细信息,请访问 www.solisenergy.com

Solis Energy 和 Aruba
Solis Energy 和 Aruba 合作确保集成商在户外部署中具有广泛的太阳能、后备和备用电源选项。这些解决方案适用于 AirMesh 和标准 Aruba 接入点部署,包括三种类型的电源:

  • Solar Power Plant 解决方案提供太阳能发电的 12/24/48VDC、以太网供电 (POE) 和换流器供电 AC。典型的应用包括远程无线网络和通信、安全设备、视频监控、遥测设备、电源调节、智能电网、SCADA、精密机车调度以及智能流量控制;
  • 连续动力桥解决方案解决了由于间歇电源导致的电力间隙,例如白天路灯关闭。连续动力桥在有电源可用时给自己充电(在路灯的情况下,为晚间),然后在 AC 电源中断时向您的应用提供 100% 的功率;
  • UPS 解决方案在中断、功率下降和电涌时短时间供电。UPS 单元通过标称 12/24/48VDC 或调整 0-60VDC、以太网电源或换流器供电 AC 向设备供电。该解决方案重量足够轻,可以安装在街灯或电塔的顶部。

Solis 开发了易用的北美和国际计算器,帮助根据接入点型号、电池运行时间以及(在使用太阳能供电时)部署设备的国家/地区/城市来选择合适的电源。

认证日期:

  • 2011 年 8 月

Aruba OS 测试版本:

  • 无关

认证产品:

  • SPB、CPB 和 UPS 系列电源

Tellabs
Tellabs, Inc. 向政府、企业、教育、酒店和医疗保健市场提供基于光纤的 ICT 技术。其光纤局域网 (OLAN) 产品组合实现了简单、安全、稳定且可扩展的高性能 LAN 基础设施。

Tellabs 和 Aruba

Tellabs 和 Aruba 协作,向政府、商业事业、教育、酒店和医疗建筑和扩展园区,在无源光纤网络上引入无线支持。

通过使用标准 GPON 技术的无源光纤 LAN,以及 Aruba 的移动交换机和 802.11ac 接入点,该解决方案提供了高带宽、低功耗、长距离网络设施。OLAN 向 Aruba 接入点提供了千兆位以太网和以太网供电 (PoE) 及 PoE+,支持两个或更多接入点(每 ONT),消除了单独电源的需求。该解决方案使得接入点摆脱了传统的 100 米电缆限制,支持高达 30 公里的单模光纤,运行在无需供电、非托管和高度可靠的无源光纤基础设施上。

认证日期:
2014 年 3 月

Aruba OS 测试版本:
无关

认证产品:
Tellabs 的无源 OLAN 解决方案,包括光纤线路终端 (OLT) 分发架,带 GPON 光纤网络终端 (ONT) ONT120、ONT709、ONT728 和 ONT729。


TerraWave
TerraWave 提供创新的 Wi-Fi 网络附件,包括天线、衰减器、电缆和电缆组件、连接器、外壳和安装解决方案、避雷器以及测量和安装工具。这些产品具有全面的技术支持、产品和部署咨询、产品集成和设置以及定制配套装备为后盾。有关详细信息,请访问 www.terra-wave.com

TerraWave 和 Aruba

TerraWave 为 Aruba Wi-Fi 接入点提供了广泛的安装、布线、保护和电源解决方案。外壳选项包括吊顶板、圆形顶、壁式和温度可控户外产品,可用于所有 Aruba 接入点。附件包括电源、天线、穿板式插座、电涌抑制器、接地线、RSMA 和 N 型电缆组件以及插座。Aruba 与 TerraWave 通力协作,简化了在室内和恶劣环境中部署 Aruba Wi-Fi 网络的流程。
TerraWave 和 Aruba 合作打造了 Wi-Fi 快速部署工具包,用于商业和符合 TAA 的 AP/IAP-228、AP/IAP-274、AP/IAP-275 及 AP/IAP-277 接入点。TerraWave 快速部署工具包包括带伸缩杆的三脚架,可以安装两个 AP(即,本地接入和定向骨干)、10 小时电池寿命后备系统、安装硬件、数据线缆以及快速启动指南。该解决方案可在广泛区域中支持语音、视频和数据访问,适合音乐会、车赛、庆典和灾难救助。

认证日期:
2015 年 8 月

支持的 Aruba AP:
AP/IAP-228、AP/IAP-274、AP/IAP-275 和 AP/IAP-277 接入点

认证产品:
TerraWave 快速部署工具包

产品服务:

Converters, Enclosures, Power and Accessories

Analynk
Analynk manufactures explosion-proof, Class 1, Division 1, Groups C&D, ATEX-certified enclosures and antennas. Their extensive machining capabilities enable the company to quickly adapt hazardous area enclosures to support new products. Key target markets include chemical, petrochemical, water, wastewater, pharmaceutical, and distillation applications. For more information please visit www.analynk.com.

Analynk and Aruba
Many flight line, refinery, oil platform, storage depot, and mining applications require placing an AP-92, AP-124, AP-134, or MSR-1200 access point in an environment that is exposed to gasoline, natural gas, or other explosive gases or vapors present on. Providing Wi-Fi or mesh in these hazardous locations can now be accomplished by mounting the AP or MSR inside a compatible Analynk enclosure and connecting approved conduit and cabling. The enclosures include Class 1 Division 1 dual-band CTX-2402-TR 802.11n omni-directional antennas with in-line lightning arrestors.

Date of Certification:

  • September 2011

Aruba OS Tested:

  • Not Relevant

Certified Products:

  • Analynk 600 Series Enclosures with CTX Series Antennas

Anoison
Anoison Electronics designs and manufactures high quality RF and microwave components. Products include standard and custom RF coaxial connectors and adapters, RF cable assemblies, and RF terminations for data communication, telecom, and military applications. For more information please visit www.anoison.com.

Anoison and Aruba
Many deployments require lead-in cables for Aruba access points with external antennas, and using factory-terminated cables for this purpose can cut installation time and reduce future maintenance issues. Anoison provides complete coax connectivity solutions that include connectors, cable assemblies (flexible, conformable and semi-rigid), pigtails, and even engineering support.

Date of Certification:

  • August 2011

Aruba OS Tested:

  • Not Relevant

Certified Products:

  • ANO LL-400-2 low-loss cable with Al+Mg braid

BlueSky Mast
BlueSky Mast designs and builds advanced multi-purpose, portable mast platforms for military communications and surveillance. The company’s mast systems are lightweight, tool-less and designed for durability, portability and rapid deployment. For more information please visit blueskymast.com.

BlueSky Mast and Aruba
Aruba and BlueSky Mast have teamed to deliver a tactical, man-portable Wi-Fi system for first responder, disaster recovery, special event, and government applications. Designed for use with BlueSky Mast military-grade AL1, -2, and -3 masts, and Aruba AP/IAP-274, -275, and -277 ruggedized access points, the solution features the 032 Arm Kit by which the access point mounts securely to the mast. In just minutes a fully functional commercial or FIPS 140-2 compliant network can be set-up and operational without the use of any tools. All components fit into a carrying bag or optional hard case. Optional Virideon tactical solar kits and Li-Ion battery packs and hard cases provide flexible power options.

Date of Certification:
April 2015

Aruba Products Tested:
AP/IAP-274, -275, and -277 Access Points

Certified Products:
AL-1, -2, -3 masts with 032 Arm Kit


ITOKI
ITOKI’s LAN Sheet is a planar, table-mounted Wi-Fi antenna with a transmission range of approximately one (1) meter. The LAN Sheet enables mobile client communications but does away with much of the RF interference in environments with high client density such a classrooms and auditoriums. The silver grid surface is unobtrusive, and can be deployed on a wide range of devices and surfaces including robots, floors, walls, and desks. For more information please visit http://www.itoki.jp/lansheet.

ITOKI and Aruba
ITOKI and Aruba have teamed to offer a flexible Wi-Fi antenna system, in conjunction with Aruba’s indoor access points, for deployment scenarios that require contained RF propagation. The antenna is certified for use only in Japan – please contact ITOKI if you have requirements in other countries.

Date of Certification:

  • December 2011

County Certification:

  • Certification valid in Japan only

Aruba OS Tested:

  • Not Relevant

Certified Products:

  • ITOKI LAN Sheet

Microsemi
Microsemi manufactures PowerDsine mid-span power over Ethernet (PoE) injectors. PoE injectors send power over standard Ethernet cables, eliminating the need to run separate power cords and LAN cables to access points, phones, and data ports. The PowerDsine family ranges from single port injectors to 6, 12, and 24 port devices with up to 72 Watts per port. For more information, please visit www.microsemi.com.

Microsemi and Aruba
Microsemi and Aruba have collaborated to ensure that integrators have a wide range of PoE power options for challenging deployment scenarios. The PowerDsine 3500G series can power 6, 12, or 24 access points, IP cameras, video phones, thin clients and other Ethernet end terminals at up to 15.4 Watts per port. The 9000G series can power 6, 12, or 24 Ethernet end terminals at up to 36 Watts per port. The 9001G series includes a single port mid-span PoE that can power a single Ethernet end terminal at up to 30 Watts. The 9500G series can power 6 or 12 Ethernet end terminals at up to 72 Watts per port.


Oberon
Oberon is a leading designer and manufacturer of in-building structured cabling and wireless voice and data network infrastructure products. Oberon’s wireless LAN and telecommunications enclosures have assisted thousands of computer system integrators, communications network designers/installers, and enterprise end-users deploy cost effective, easy to install, reliable wireless networks. For further information, please visit www.oberonwireless.com.

Oberon and Aruba
Aruba has teamed with Oberon to ensure the availability of Oberon enclosure and antenna products for use with a broad range of Aruba Wi-Fi access points. Oberon products offer infrastructure security and environmental robustness, and can help ensure regulatory compliance while meeting end users’ aesthetics requirements. Oberon products fully enclose Aruba’s access points, while providing easy access for authorized technicians. Working together, Aruba and Oberon simplify the planning, deployment, and maintenance of Aruba wireless networks.


Omnitron
Omnitron Systems manufactures power sourcing media converters. Media converters connect fiber optic cabling to Ethernet networks. Power sourcing media converters with integrated PoE combine the high-speed, long-distance communication capability of fiber optics with a power-over-Ethernet (PoE) to supply operating power access points and peripherals. For more information, please visit www.omnitron-systems.com.

Omnitron and Aruba
Omnitron Systems and Aruba have collaborated to ensure that integrators have access to a wide range of power sourcing media converters for indoor (0 to +50 ºC) and outdoor (-40 to +60ºC) deployment scenarios. Installation is simplified by the integration of a PoE source into the media converter which results in fewer devices to purchase, mount, and connect.

Date of Certification:

  • March 2012

Aruba OS Tested:

  • Not Relevant

Certified Products:


Panduit
Established in 1955, Panduit is a world leader in physical infrastructure for data center, enterprise, and industrial environments. Driven by innovation, Panduit is positioned to address critical business challenges worldwide. For more information, please visit www.panduit.com.

Panduit and Aruba
Panduit has teamed with Aruba to provide lockable enclosures for a broad range of Aruba Wi-Fi access points. Designed to help customers meet evolving compliance regulations – including FIPS-200, HICPAC, HIPAA, NIST 800-66, and PCI-DSS – the PZWIFIER and PZWA enclosures are certified to Underwriters Laboratory 2043 and 1863 for use in plenum spaces and for communication circuit accessories. Panduit enclosures offer both physical security and easy access to the equipment mounted within.


RolaTube
Founded in 1997, RolaTube Expeditionary Systems Ltd. is a British design and manufacturing company that specializes in proprietary rollable composite materials for physically and environmentally demanding applications. For more information please visit www.rolatube.com.

RolaTube and Aruba
RolaTube and Aruba have collaborated to create ruggedized Wi-Fi rapid deployment kits for commercial and TAA compliant AP/IAP-228, AP/IAP-274, AP/IAP-275, and AP/IAP-277 Access Points. The RolaTube WIN-T Aruba Tripod System allows a high performance Aruba Instant or controller-based 802.11ac Wi-Fi network to be deployed in just minutes, and is ideal for defense, disaster recovery, first responder, sporting event, and trade show/convention applications. The lightweight, compact WIN-T includes a tripod, mast, and mounting accessories. Tripod masts are available in heights from 3 to 5 meters (9’ 10” to 16’ 5”). The kit collapses into two 38cm x 31cm x 31 cm (15” x 13” x 13”) cordura bags.

Date of Certification:
August 2015

Aruba APs Supported:
AP/IAP-228, AP/IAP-274, AP/IAP-275, and AP/IAP-277 Access Points

Certified Products:
WIN-T Aruba Tripod System 980-304000-3-1


Solis Energy
Solis Energy, based in Altamonte Springs, Florida, is a global provider of reliable, continuous outdoor power generation and back-up systems for low wattage applications. Products feature robust weathertight construction, auto-ranging 100-240VAC inputs, and wide temperature operation. For more information, please visit www.solisenergy.com.

Solis Energy and Aruba
Solis Energy and Aruba have collaborated to ensure that integrators have a wide range of solar, back-up, and stand-by power options available for outdoor deployments. These solutions are ideal for both AirMesh and standard Aruba access point deployments, and include three types of power supplies:

  • Solar Power Plant solutions deliver solar generated 12/24/48VDC, Power over Ethernet (POE), and inverter-supplied AC. Typical applications include remote wireless networking and communications, security equipment, video surveillance, telemetry equipment, power conditioning, smart grid, SCADA, positive train control, and intelligent traffic controls;
  • Continuous Power Bridge solutions address the power gap caused by an intermittent power source, e.g., street lights that turn off during the day. A continuous power bridge charges itself when power is available – during the evening hours in the case of a street light – and then provides 100% of the power to your application during hours when AC power is off;
  • UPS solutions supply short-term power during brownouts, blackouts, power dips, and surges. The UPS units power equipment via nominal 12/24/48VDC or regulated 0-60VDC, Power over Ethernet (POE), or inverter-supplied AC. The solutions are sufficiently light weight that they can be mounted near the top of a street light or tower.

Solis has developed easy-to-use North America and International calculators that help select the right power source based on the access point model, battery operating time, and, in the case of solar supplies, the city/country in which the equipment will be deployed.

Date of Certification:

  • August 2011

Aruba OS Tested:

  • Not Relevant

Certified Products:

  • SPB, CPB, and UPS series power supplies

TE Connectivity
TE Connectivity is a $14 billion global leader in connectivity and sensor solutions including powered fiber optics systems. For more information please visit www.te.com/poweredfiber.

TE Connectivity and Aruba
TE Connectivity and Aruba have collaborated extend high-speed powered connectivity over long distances to Aruba’s outdoor access points. TE Connectivity’s Powered Fiber Cable System uses a centrally located power source and hybrid fiber/copper cable to deliver power and data over 3km to a PoE Extender adapter mounted to Aruba’s AP-270 and IAP-270 families of access points. That’s 30 times the distance of an Ethernet PoE cable system. The PoE Extender is designed to attach inside the AP-270 mounting bracket, simplifying installation and maintenance.

Date of Certification:
July 2015

Aruba Access Point Tested:
AP-270 and IAP-270 Family Access Points

Certified Products:
Powered Fiber Cable System

Powered Fiber Cable System Brief


Tellabs
Tellabs, Inc. delivers fiber-based ICT technology to the government, enterprise, education, hospitality, and healthcare markets. Its Optical Local Area Network (OLAN) portfolio enables high performance LAN infrastructure that is simple, secure, stable, and scalable.

Tellabs and Aruba

Tellabs and Aruba have collaborated to bring wireless support over a passive optical networking to government, commercial business, education, hospitality and healthcare buildings and extended campus.

Leveraging passive Optical LANs using standards-based GPON technology, together with Aruba’s Mobility Switches and 802.11ac Access Points, the solution provides high bandwidth, low power, long-distance network infrastructure. The OLANs deliver gigabit Ethernet and Power over Ethernet (PoE) and PoE+ to Aruba access points, supporting two or more access points (per ONT) and eliminating the need for separate power supplies. The solution frees access points from traditional 100m cable limitations by supporting up to 30km of single mode fiber running over unpowered, unmanaged and highly reliable passive optical infrastructure.

Date of Certification:
March 2014

Aruba OS Tested:
Not Relevant

Certified Products:
Tellabs’ passive OLAN solution includes Optical Line Terminals (OLTs) distribution shelves with GPON Optical Network Terminals (ONTs) ONT120, ONT709, ONT728 and ONT729.


TerraWave
TerraWave offers innovative Wi-Fi networking accessories including antennas, attenuators, cables and cable assemblies, connectors, enclosures and mounting solutions, lightning protectors, and survey and installation tools. These products are backed by comprehensive technical support, product and deployment consultation, product integration and set-up, and custom kitting. For further information, please visit www.terra-wave.com.

TerraWave and Aruba

TerraWave offers a broad range of mounting, cabling, protection, and power solutions for use with Aruba Wi-Fi access points. Enclosure options include ceiling tile, bubble, wall, and temperature-controlled outdoor products for use with all Aruba access points. Accessories include power sources, antennas, bulkhead jacks, surge suppressors, ground bars, RSMA and N-style cable assemblies, and jacks. Working together, Aruba and TerraWave have simplified the process of deploying of Aruba Wi-Fi networks both indoors and in harsh environments.
TerraWave and Aruba have collaborated to create a Wi-Fi rapid deployment kit for commercial and TAA compliant AP/IAP-228, AP/IAP-274, AP/IAP-275, and AP/IAP-277 Access Points. The TerraWave Rapid Deployment Kit includes a tripod with extension pole that can hold two APs (i.e., local access and directional backhaul), a 10-hour battery backup system, mounting hardware, data cables, and a quick start guide. The solution supports voice, video, and data access across a large area, and is ideal for concerts, auto races, festivals, and disaster recovery.

Date of Certification:
August 2015

Aruba APs Supported:
AP/IAP-228, AP/IAP-274, AP/IAP-275, and AP/IAP-277 Access Points

Certified Products:
TerraWave Rapid Deployment Kit

Product Offerings: