网络性能

InMotion
InMotion Technology 是移动网络技术的引领者,提供现场连接和管理设备、信息和人员的服务。InMotion 的专利技术使得外出的人员可以保持稳定联系,所登记的通信可跨无线网络无缝漫游。它向组织提供了实时信息用于管理运营以实现最佳效率,同时让人员可以随时随地保持效率。现在,InMotion 的解决方案由全球 240 多家市政、医疗保健、公共安全、运输和公共事业机构使用。有关 InMotion Technology 解决方案的详细信息,请访问 www.inmotiontechnology.com

InMotion Technology 和 Aruba
使用 Aruba 和 InMotion Technology,企业可以安全可靠地在 Wi-Fi 上运行车载通信系统。Aruba 基础设施与 InMotion 的 onBoard Mobile Gateways (oMG) 集成,实现了移动连接,特别是在市政和交通应用中,例如行车调度部门中常见的“垃圾网络”。Aruba 无线 LAN 和安全企业网状网络技术与 InMotion oMG 设备通信,用于传输物流和其他关键数据。在网状网络环境中,Aruba 提供了弹性的自我修复网状网络,实现端到端流量加密,保护数据完整性,甚至在缺少物理保护的环境中也可实现。通过 Aruba Networks,InMotion 设备可以安全地从手机网络漫游到 802.11 网络,提供了具有极佳性能和安全性的集成解决方案。


InnerWireless
InnerWireless 提供建筑内分布式天线和接入点协同托管解决方案,面向医疗保健和企业应用。其解决方案提供 3G/4G 手机网络和 Wi-Fi 无线覆盖,专门设计用于优化服务级别。InnerWireless 是 BlackBox Corporation 的一个部门,提供专业服务套件,帮助用户跟上不断变化的无线需求。有关详细信息,请访问 www.innerwireless.com

InnerWireless 和 Aruba
InnerWireless 和 Aruba 合作实现了 HD3-WLAN 协同托管接入点解决方案,从 AP- 和 IAP-104、114、204、214 和 224 接入点为应用程序和设备提供服务。HD3-WLAN 系统具有吊顶安装 MIMO 天线机柜壳体,可以容纳三个接入点。接入点在 5 GHz 下使用独立 UNII 频带同步运作,用于交付服务。

认证日期:
2012 年 11 月

Aruba OS 测试版本:
无关

认证产品:
HD3-WLAN


MobileAccess
MobileAccess Universal Wireless Network 是高度灵活的建筑内无线解决方案,非常适用于当前企业中不断变化的无线要求。通过其先进的 Wire-It-Once™ 技术,企业可以使用单一基础设施,提供覆盖整个设施的无线 LAN (WLAN) 并满足所有其他无线服务要求。使用创新部署方法,企业可以将 WLAN 部署成本分摊到多种无线要求中,尽可能减少运营成本并实现更广泛的无线覆盖,提升高级应用程序的可行性,例如 WLAN 语音 (VoWLAN) 和实时位置服务 (RTLS)。可以与 Aruba 基础设施实现互操作的 MobileAccess 产品包括:MobileAccess WLAN 模块 (MA-850)、MobileAccess 宽频天线有关 MobileAccess 的详细信息,请访问:www.mobileaccess.com

MobileAccess 和 Aruba
MobileAccess Universal Wireless Network 解决方案使用混合光纤/同轴电缆基础设施以及离散宽频天线,提供无所不在的无线覆盖,可以实现几乎所有无线服务的任意组合(即,手机网络、PCS、寻呼、公共安全等),包括 WLAN。创新的 MobileAccess WLAN 方法将 Aruba 接入点 (AP) 置于安全的电信机柜中,其物理安全性更高,并且相比传统的“吊顶 AP”部署更容易维护。MobileAccess WLAN 模块从 Aruba AP 接收 802.11b/g 和 802.11a 信号,将这些 WLAN 信号与来自其他无线技术的 RF 信号结合起来,然后通过宽频同轴电缆将合并信号分发到吊顶上的离散宽频天线。通过在天线和 Aruba AP 之间维护 1 对 1 的关系,MobileAccess 方法保持了对 Aruba 高级功能的透明、无缝支持。


Riverbed
Riverbed Technology 面向全球公司,是广域数据服务 (WDS) 解决方案的性能佼佼者。通过在广域网 (WAN) 上为应用程序性能带来相比当前用户体验数量级的提升,Riverbed 改变了人们工作的方式,并让位于不同地点的人可以就像在本地一样开展协作。有关 Riverbed 的更多信息 (Nasdaq:RVBD) 可在 www.riverbed.com 上查看。

Riverbed 和 Aruba
随着当今的企业越来越离散化,企业面临着挑战,需要打造 IT 基础设施来连接远程办公室,应对随之而来的成本和管理开销。Aruba Networks 和 Riverbed Technology 提供了独到的替代解决方案。Aruba 统一移动网络基础设施确保用户可以享受到一致的访问体验并维护安全策略,而 Riverbed 则为从任意位置连接的用户提升应用程序性能。Aruba 和 Riverbed 合作打造了没有电缆也没有服务器的未来分支办公室。

Network Performance

InMotion Technology is the leader in mobile networking technologies that connect and manage equipment, information and people in the field. InMotion’s patented technology enables people on the road to stay in constant contact, as onboard communications roam seamlessly across wireless networks. It provides organizations with real-time information to manage operations to peak efficiency, and frees individuals to be effective anywhere, any time. Today, InMotion’s solutions are used by more than 240 municipal, healthcare, public safety, transportation and utility organizations worldwide. For more information about InMotion Technology solutions, visit

InMotion Technology and Aruba
With Aruba and InMotion Technology, an organization can securely and reliably run vehicle-based communications systems over Wi-Fi. Aruba infrastructure integrates with InMotion’s onBoard Mobile Gateways (oMG) to enable mobile connectivity, especially in municipal and transportation applications, such as “garage networks,” typical of vehicle transit agencies. Aruba wireless LANs and secure enterprise mesh technology communicate with InMotion oMG devices to transmit logistics and other essential data. In a mesh environment, Aruba provides a resilient, self-healing mesh that encrypts traffic end to end, protecting the integrity of data, even in physically unprotected locations. With Aruba Networks, InMotion devices can safely roam to 802.11 networks from cellular providing a very high performance and secure integrated solution.

InnerWireless supplies in-building distributed antenna and access point colocation solutions for healthcare and enterprise applications. Their solutions provide 3G/4G cellular and Wi-Fi wireless coverage, and are engineered to optimize service levels. A division of BlackBox Corporation, InnerWireless offers a suite of professional services to help users keep pace with ever-changing wireless demands. For more information please visit

InnerWireless and Aruba
InnerWireless and Aruba have teamed to enable the HD3-WLAN collocated access point solution to service applications and devices from AP- and IAP-104, 114, 204, 214 and 224 Access Points. The HD3-WLAN system features a ceiling-mounted MIMO antenna cabinet housing three access points. The access points are operated simultaneously at 5 GHz, using independent UNII bands, for service delivery.

Date of Certification:
November 2012

Aruba OS Tested:
Not Relevant

Certified Products:

The MobileAccess Universal Wireless Network is a highly-flexible in-building wireless solution that is ideally suited for the rapidly evolving wireless requirements of today’s enterprises. With its advanced Wire-It-Once™ technology, organizations can provide facility-wide coverage for Wireless LAN (WLAN) and all of their other wireless service requirements over a single infrastructure. Using this innovative deployment approach, organizations can spread their WLAN deployment costs across multiple wireless requirements, minimize operational expenses and achieve a broader wireless footprint, increasing the viability of advanced applications such as Voice over WLAN (VoWLAN) and real-time locations services (RTLS). MobileAccess products that are interoperable with Aruba infrastructure include: MobileAccess WLAN Module (MA-850), MobileAccess Broadband Antennas. For more information about MobileAccess, please visit:

MobileAccess and Aruba
The MobileAccess Universal Wireless Network solution uses a hybrid fiber/coax cabling infrastructure and discrete broadband antennas to deliver pervasive wireless coverage for virtually any combination of wireless services (i.e. cellular, PCS, paging, public safety, etc.), including WLAN. The innovative MobileAccess WLAN approach locates the Aruba Access Points (APs) in secure telecom closets, where they are more physically secure and easier to maintain than in conventional “APs-on-the-ceiling” WLAN deployments. The MobileAccess WLAN module receives 802.11b/g and 802.11a signals from Aruba APs, combines those WLAN signals with RF signals from other wireless technologies, and then distributes the combination over broadband coaxial cables to discrete broadband antennas on the ceiling. By maintaining a 1-to-1 relationship between the antennas and Aruba APs, the MobileAccess approach remains transparent, seamlessly supporting Aruba’s advanced capabilities.

Riverbed Technology is the performance leader in wide-area data services (WDS) solutions for companies worldwide. By enabling application performance over the wide area network (WAN) that is orders of magnitude faster than what users experience today, Riverbed is changing the way people work, and enabling a distributed workforce that can collaborate as if they were local. Additional information about Riverbed (Nasdaq: RVBD) is available at

Riverbed and Aruba
As today’s organizations become increasingly dispersed, enterprises face the challenge of creating IT infrastructure to connect remote offices and to handle the costs and administrative overhead that comes along it. Aruba Networks and Riverbed Technology offer a unique alternative. The Aruba unified mobility network infrastructure ensures that the user’s access experience is consistent and security policies are maintained, while Riverbed accelerates application performance wherever the user connects. Aruba and Riverbed have partnered to create the future branch office with no wires and no servers.