物联网

IoT_module-1_span_1180x350

物联网举措实现可衡量的 ROI。准备好了么?

作为技术先锋以及术语“物联网”的创建者,Kevin Ashton 与 Aruba 携手,在全球范围内针对各行各业中的物联网采用情况开展了调研。超过半数的受访者已经采用了物联网战略,为迎接数十亿台互连设备做好了准备,并将其视为保持竞争力的必要手段。在已经部署物联网的企业中,一半以上的企业报告取得了显著的 ROI 成果。

获取报告

 

您现在是否知道有哪些东西连接到了网络上?

虽然企业认识到物联网对于获得成功至关重要,但安全性却成为了首要问题,调研中超过一半的受访者表示,采用物联网的首要障碍是担心外部攻击,更有 84% 的受访者表示已经经历了与物联网相关的泄露。
观看物联网安全视频

与医疗保健相关的物联网持续改进患者关怀和供应商的 ROI。

在医疗保健行业,受访者实现的 ROI 超过 40%,预期将在未来两年内互连的物联网设备增长达到 33%,这包括患者监视器、发电机和仪表,以及成像设备/X 射线机。其中的挑战在于,如何将这种物联网设备的涌入纳入到旧的网络基础设施中。
观看医疗保健视频
观看医疗保健信息图

 
 

在零售业中通过物联网联系起网店与实体店的体验。

88% 的零售商表示物联网提升了企业效率,可以让购物者更好地参与其中。虽然超过一半的受访者在其物联网投资上实现了高达 40% 的回报,零售商仍担心如何在与物联网相关的泄露中保护其网络和客户数据的安全。
观看零售业视频
观看零售业信息图

支持物联网的智能办公室提升效率和创新能力。

物联网可以提供智能场所,藉此提升工作场所效率和生产力的应用例子包括智能会议室、位置服务和实时监视。在所有垂直行业中,81% 的受访者表示在采用物联网之后,实现了企业效率和创新的明显增长。
观看企业视频
观看企业信息图

 
 

物联网推动工业 4.0 的效率

工业物联网的主要优势在于企业效率、IT 部门工作效率和创新。工业物联网投资推动的回报已经超过了四分之三,也就是说实现了高达 80% 的 ROI。但是,物联网的回报也带来了挑战,最主要的一个是难于将新技术集成到旧系统中。
观看工业视频
观看工业信息图

物联网将转变我们生活的方式。

78% 的城市领导相信,物联网仍处于初级阶段,未来将改变我们的生活方式。不过,其中存在着巨大的挑战,那就是如何管理大量物联网数据并从中发掘出价值。受访的市政府表示,接下来最大的挑战在于将服务器计算迁移到边缘,以更快获取洞察力。
观看智能城市视频
观看智能城市信息图

 

物联网,现实还是空想?

毫无疑问,物联网为企业、工业和智能城市环境带来了巨大的 ROI 潜力。不过,事实与宣传之间有多大的差距?

阅读博客

通过具体环境信息强化数字工作场所。

了解基于具体环境位置的服务如何改进会议室体验。
阅读白皮书

针对物联网保护您的网络。

创建智能工作场所而不影响网络安全性。
观看物联网视频

​​

Internet of Things

IoT_module-1_span_1180x350

IoT initiatives deliver measurable ROI. Are you ready?

Aruba and Kevin Ashton, technology pioneer and the creator of the term “IoT,” conducted a global study on the state of IoT adoption across industries. Over half of the respondents already have an IoT strategy in place to prepare for billions of connected devices and view it as necessary to remain competitive. Of those who have deployed IoT, more than half are reporting significant ROI results.

Get the report

 

Do you know what’s connecting to your network today?

While businesses recognize that IoT is critical to success, security bubbled up as the number one issue with over half of study respondents reporting the fear of an external attack being a key barrier to IoT adoption, and 84% reporting that they’d already experienced an IoT-related breach.
Watch the IoT security video

Healthcare-related IoT is improving patient care and providers’ ROI.

Within the healthcare industry, respondents are seeing a ROI of over 40%, with a 33% increase in IoT devices – patient monitors, power generators and meters, and imaging/x-ray machines – expected to connect in the next two years. The challenge will be how to incorporate this influx of IoT devices with legacy network infrastructures.
Watch the healthcare video
See the healthcare infographic

 
 

Bridging the digital and brick and mortar experience with IoT in retail.

88% of retailers said that IoT has increased business efficiency and has allowed greater engagement with shoppers. Although more than half have seen a return of up to 40% on their IoT investment, retailers worry about keeping their network and customer data safe amidst IoT-related breaches.
Watch the retail video
See the retail infographic

The IoT powered smart office boosts efficiency and innovation.

IoT can deliver smart spaces – intelligent conference rooms, location services, and real-time monitoring are just a few of the applications that make the workplace more efficient and productive. Across all verticals, 81% have seen notable increases in business efficiency and innovation as a result of IoT adoption.
Watch the enterprise video
See the enterprise infographic

 
 

IoT accelerates efficiencies of Industry 4.0.

The top benefits of Industrial IoT are business efficiencies, IT organizational productivity and innovation. Industrial IoT investments have driven returns with more than three-quarters saying they’ve achieved a ROI of up to 80%. However, the IoT payoff comes with challenges, the top one being the difficulty integrating new technology with legacy systems.
Watch the industrial video
See the industrial infographic

IoT will transform how we live.

78% of city leaders believe that IoT is in its infancy and will transform how we live in the future. However, the main challenge will be to manage the large volume of IoT data and to create value from it. Municipal respondents said that the next biggest challenge was moving server compute to the edge to gain faster insights.
Watch the smart cities video
See the smart cities infographic

 

IoT, reality or pipe dream?

There’s no doubt that IoT offers huge potential for ROI in the enterprise, industrial, and smart city environments. But how much is reality versus hype?

Read the blog

Context enhances digital workplace.

See how contextual location-based services can improve the meeting room experience.
Read the white paper

Secure your network for IoT.

Create smart workplaces without compromising network security.
Watch the IoT video


​​