这是什么类型的软件发行版?

这些说明可帮助您了解 ArubaOS 无线 LAN 软件发行版类别。

公开发布

此标签表示该发行版已在多个客户生产网络中部署,并且解决了可能存在的任何前期部署问题。此标签还表示现场没有报告任何已知未解决的项目障碍问题。Aruba 鼓励在大规模生产网络中采用这些发行版。这些发行版采用正常的 18 + 6 个月的补丁程序、维护支持方法,如后文中所述。

前期部署

此标签表示该发行版是最新开发的,引入了重要的新软件功能和/或硬件平台。对于希望借助新软件功能或硬件平台获取优势的客户,建议他们升级到该发行版,同时必须明确,该发行版还未大规模采用。因此,在升级之前,最好向 Aruba 代表咨询有关独有拓扑、配置注意事项等问题。Aruba 通常计划在首次发布日期之后的数周内,将“前期部署”重新分类为“公开发布”发行版。

技术

此标签表示发行版中引入了新的软件功能和/或硬件平台,用以满足快速变化的市场需求。建议对这些新兴使用案例有特定需求的客户升级到此发行版。这些发行版使得 Aruba 可以在短时间窗口内满足客户的功能和产品需求。此发行版经历过大量的 QA,不过通常支持寿命周期较短并且会延长,直至功能合并到未来的公开发布发行版。技术版本的命名惯例遵循以下模式:[a.b.c.d-featurename] 或 [a.b.c.d-HWPlatform],其中“a.b.c.d”表示基本 Aruba OS 版本,而 featurename/HWPlatform 名称表示该特定发行版中引入的新功能。

What kind of software release is it?

These descriptions help you understand the ArubaOS wireless LAN software release categories.

General availability

This tag signifies that the release has been deployed in several customer production networks and early adoption issues if any have been resolved. This tag also implies that there are no known, outstanding show stopper issues reported from the field. Aruba encourages adoption of these releases on large scale production networks. These releases go through the normal 18 + 6 month patch, maintenance support process described in later sections.

Early deployment

This tag signifies that the release is fairly recent, introduces significant new software features and/or hardware platforms. Customers interested in benefiting from the new software features or hardware platforms are encouraged to upgrade to this release with the understanding that the release has not yet seen mass adoption. As such, it is best to consult an Aruba representative about unique topology, configuration considerations before the upgrade process. Aruba typically plans to re-classify “Early Deployment” as a “General Availability” release a few weeks after first shipment date.

Technology

This tag signifies that the release introduces new software features and/or hardware platforms that address a quickly evolving market need. Customers with specific requirements around these emerging use cases are encouraged to upgrade to this release. These release streams enable Aruba to address customer feature, product demands within a short time window. These releases go through significant QA but the support life cycle for these tend to be short and typically extend until the features merge into a future General Availability release. The technology streams naming convention will adhere to the following pattern [a.b.c.d-featurename] or [a.b.c.d-HWPlatform] where “a.b.c.d” signifies the base Aruba OS version and the featurename/HWPlatform name signifies the new capability being introduced in that particular release.

 
​​