终止使用政策

我们尽全力传达有关我们计划终止使用 (EOL) 产品的里程碑。此政策自 2013 年 8 月 1 日开始生效。

I. 硬件终止使用

对于任何计划 EOL 的硬件产品,我们将在终止销售 (EOS) 日期之前的六 (6) 个月发布终止使用公告。在 EOS 日期上,该产品将从价目表中删除,不再可供购买。终止使用公告还包括终止支持 (EOST) 日期,这是 EOS 日期之后 5 年。

对于 Aruba OEM 的硬件,EOL 里程碑可能会有不同,例如用于网络服务的设备,具体取决于 OEM 的终止使用政策。

要享受对停止使用产品的支持,客户必须购买了维护合同,或者在标准质保失效之前将其新产品质保覆盖范围转向维护合同。如果停止使用产品无法更换或修复,Aruba 保留使用实质等同硬件更换停止使用产品来满足支持要求的权利。

硬件里程碑定义

  • 产品寿命结束 (EOL) 公告:-6 个月

    Aruba 向公众公告指定产品销售结束日期和技术支持终止日期的日期。EOL 公告也发布在终止使用产品网页上。

  • 终止销售 (EOS):0 天

    这是通过常规销售渠道订购产品的最后日期。在此日期之后,产品不再可供购买,将从所有价目表中删除。不过,EOS 日期依赖于库存的持续可用性,Aruba 决定的实际 EOS 日期可能会早于公布的日期。我们强烈建议客户将所有积压订单和新订单转向在 EOL 公告中确定的替代产品。

  • 购买新支持的最后一日:+4 年

    购买产品的服务合同的最后日期。服务合同将限制为一年期限,与技术支持终止日期保持一致。不允许使用多年服务合同。

  • 续订服务合同的最后一日:+4 年

    延长或续订产品服务合同的最后日期。此类延长或续订将限制为一年期限,与技术支持终止日期保持一致。不允许续订多年服务合同。

  • 技术支持终止 (EOST):+5 年

    从 Aruba TAC 获取支持的最后日期。在此日期之后,产品的所有支持服务不可用,产品终止使用。

II.软件终止使用

软件 EOL 里程碑规定如下。在软件的产品生命周期达到终止开发 (EOD) 里程碑时,Aruba 不会创建或提供可用的额外维护或补丁程序发行版。软件发行日期与终止支持之间的时间一般为两年。在 EOD 和技术支持停止期间,Aruba Customer Advocacy 将继续调查、排除故障和定性问题。如果使用达到 EOD 的软件找不到解决方案,Aruba Customer Advocacy 会要求客户将映像升级为当前可用的映像。

软件许可证终止销售

Aruba 会定期调整所提供的软件产品组合,包括停止销售软件产品,例如许可模块。任何停止使用的软件产品许可证将以终止销售 (EOS) 的形式公布(如上定义)。对于在 EOS 日期之后的两年内具有有效支持合同的客户,Aruba 将为停止使用产品提供 TAC 支持。在一些情况下,Aruba 可能会提供实质相同的功能来替代为停止使用产品提供支持。

软件里程碑定义

  • 初始发行日期T0

    新软件发行版的公开发布日期。在发行时,EOL 时间表将发布在终止使用产品网页上。

  • 终止开发 (EOD):

    Aruba 产品开发和工程团队发布任何最终软件维护版本或补丁程序发行版的最后日期。

    • Aruba OS、MeshOS 和 交换机 OS:T0+18 个月
    • Aruba Instant:T0+9 个月
    • Airwave 和 ClearPass:T0+18 个月
  • 技术支持终止 (EOST):T0+24 个月

    在终止开发和技术支持终止间的这段时间内,Aruba Customer Advocacy 将继续调查、排除故障和定性问题,使用生产发行版提供解决方案和解决方法。如果使用达到 EOD 里程碑的软件找不到解决方案,Aruba Customer Advocacy 会要求将该系统升级到最新的软件发行版。在某个软件达到 EOST 里程碑之后,该软件映像将从 Aruba 支持网站删除,Aruba Customer Advocacy 将仅从商业合理的角度提供支持。

对于仅软件支持的合同,购买新支持的最后一日或者续订服务合同的最后一日的日期与软件的终止支持日期保持一致。

停止使用硬件的软件支持

较新的软件发行版中可能会不定期删除对停止使用硬件的支持。出现这种情况时,对于停止使用的硬件,Aruba 将继续对包含该硬件支持的最近可用维护级别发行版提供支持,直至停止使用的硬件达到其技术支持终止里程碑。在这一期间,Aruba Customer Advocacy 将继续调查发行版中的问题并排除故障。Aruba 可能会提供补丁程序发行版来解决与安全相关的 Bug 或严重影响客户服务的问题。这些更新中不会提供新的功能。

End of Life Policy

We’re committed to communicating milestones for our products that are planned for End of Life (EOL). This Policy is effective August 1, 2013.

I. Hardware End of Life

For any hardware product being planned for EOL, we issue an End of Life announcement six (6) calendar months prior to the End of Sale (EOS) date. On the EOS date, the product is removed from the price list and is no longer available for purchase. The End of Life announcement also includes the End of Support (EOST) date, which is 5 years after the EOS date.

EOL milestones may vary for hardware that Aruba OEMs, such as appliances for Network Services, depending upon the end of life policy of the OEM.

Support for discontinued products will be provided only to customers who have purchased a maintenance contract, or converted their new product warranty coverage to a maintenance contract prior to the expiration of the standard warranty. If the discontinued product is not available for replacement or repair, Aruba reserves the right to satisfy the support requirement by replacing the discontinued product with substantially equivalent hardware.

Hardware Milestone Definitions

  • End of Life (EOL) Announcement: -6 Months

    The date when Aruba announces the End of Sale and End of Support for a given product to the general public. The EOL announcement is also posted on the End of Life Products web page.

  • End of Sale (EOS): Day 0

    This is the last date to order the product through typical sales channels. The product is no longer available for purchase after this date and is removed from all price lists. However, EOS dates are dependent upon the continued availability of stock, and at Aruba’s discretion the actual EOS date may be earlier than the published date. We strongly encourage customers to transition all backlog and new orders to the replacement product that is identified in the EOL announcement.

  • Last Day to Purchase New Support: +4 Years

    The last date to purchase a service contract for the product. The service contract will be limited to a 1 year term to coincide with End of Support date. Multi-year service contracts are not allowed.

  • Last Day to Renew Service Contract: +4 Years

    The last date to extend or renew a service contract for the product. Such extension or renewal will be limited to a 1 year term to coincide with End of Support date. Multi-year renewals are not allowed.

  • End of Support (EOST): +5 Years

    The last date to receive support from Aruba TAC. After this date, all support services for the product are unavailable, and the product reaches End of Life.

II. Software End of Life

Software EOL milestones are set forth below.  When software reaches the End of Development (EOD) milestone in the product life cycle, Aruba does not create or make available additional maintenance or patch releases. The period between software release date and End of Support is generally two years. During the period between EOD and End of Support, Aruba Customer Advocacy will continue to investigate, troubleshoot, and characterize issues. If a solution cannot be found using software that has reached EOD, Aruba Customer Advocacy will require customer to upgrade the image to an image that is currently available.

End of Sale for Software Licenses

Periodically, Aruba may make adjustments to the mixture of software products it offers, including discontinuing the sale of software products such as licensed modules.  Any software product license being discontinued will be announced as End of Sale (EOS) (as defined above). Aruba TAC support for discontinued products will be provided to customers who are under a current support contract for two years following the EOS date. In some cases, Aruba may substitute substantially equivalent functionality in lieu of providing support for discontinued products.

Software Milestone Definitions

  • Initial Release Date: T0

    General availability date for new software release. At the time of release the EOL timeline is posted on the End of Life Products web page.

  • End of Development (EOD):

    The last date that Aruba Product Development and Engineering may release any final software maintenance or patch release.

    • Aruba OS, MeshOS, and Switch OS: T0+18 months
    • Aruba Instant: T0+9 months
    • Airwave and ClearPass: T0+12 months
  • End of Support (EOST): T0+24 months

    During the period between End of Development and End of Support, Aruba Customer Advocacy will continue to investigate, troubleshoot, and characterize issues in an attempt to provide solutions and workarounds using the production releases. If a solution cannot be found using software that has reached the EOD milestone, Aruba Customer Advocacy will require that the system be updated with a more recent software release. After a software release reaches the EOST milestone, the software image will be removed from the Aruba support website, and Aruba Customer Advocacy will provide support only on a commercially reasonable effort basis.

For software-only support contracts, the timing of the last day to purchase new support or last day to renew service contract will be aligned with the End of Support date for the software.

Software Support for Discontinued Hardware

From time to time, newer software releases may remove support for discontinued hardware.  When this occurs, the most recent available maintenance-level release that contains support for the discontinued hardware will continue to be supported by Aruba until such time as the discontinued hardware reaches the End of Support milestone.  During this time period, Aruba Customer Advocacy will continue to investigate and troubleshoot problems in the release.  Aruba may make available patch releases to address security-related bugs or serious service-affecting customer issues.  No new features will be made available in these updates.

 
​​