所有适合打印的条文。

 

 

1. 硬件有限质保

Aruba Networks(“Aruba”)向其最终用户提供一年期(除非另有说明)的质保,该日期从硬件产品的发运日期开始计算,此类最终用户购买的 Aruba 硬件产品必须严格遵守 Aruba 随硬件产品提供的 Aruba 公开技术文档。此质保仅向原始最终用户提供,不可转让。硬件产品转让给新用户后,质保即终止。除非适用法律另行禁止,否则在违反此质保时,唯一补救措施以及 Aruba 的唯一责任仅限 Aruba 尽其商业合理的努力来修复或更换导致违反此质保的硬件产品。如果 Aruba 无法(或确定在实践中不可行)修复或更改退回的硬件产品,则在此质保下的唯一补救措施以及 Aruba 的有限责任仅限 Aruba 退回从此硬件产品所收到的款项。有关质保期和其他信息,请参阅产品质保常见问题 (FAQ) 文档。  

2. 硬件有限使用期质保 (LLW)

Aruba 的硬件有限使用期质保适用于 Aruba 的部分硬件产品,详细信息见 www.arubanetworks.com/assets/faq/FAQ_product_warranty.pdf。“使用期”定义为从 Aruba 发运日期开始到 Aruba 硬件终止销售日期之后的五年结束之间的期间。Aruba 为其最终用户在所涵盖的硬件产品使用期内提供质保,硬件产品将严格遵守 Aruba 随硬件产品提供的 Aruba 公开技术文档。除非适用法律另行禁止,否则在违反此硬件有限使用期质保时,唯一补救措施以及 Aruba 的唯一责任仅限 Aruba 尽其商业合理的努力来修复或更换导致违反此质保的硬件产品。如果 Aruba 无法(或确定在实践中不可行)修复或更改退回的硬件产品,则唯一补救措施以及 Aruba 的有限责任仅限 Aruba 退回从此硬件产品所收到的款项。硬件有限使用期质保仅向原始最终用户提供,不可转让。有其他信息,请参阅产品质保常见问题 (FAQ) 文档,地址为:产品质保常见问题 (FAQ) 

3. 退货质保

所有产品必须根据 Aruba 在当时的最新退货授权 (RMA) 过程退还到 Aruba。从 Aruba 获得的硬件产品,在适用的质保期内退回到 Aruba 但不符合质保条件时,如果经销商或最终用户承担运费、保险、税费以及进出口(修复或退货地点之间)费用等成本,Aruba 可单方面决定是否修复或更换产品。如果退还的硬件产品在 Aruba 质保范围内,Aruba 将承担与经销商或最终用户之间运费、保险、税费和进出口费用(如果有)。如果从 Aruba 经销商购买硬件产品,则经销商将处理并负责其最终用户的质保退货流程。如果硬件产品直接购买自 Aruba,则最终用户将负责质保退货流程。在质保期的前 30 天内,对于质保涵盖范围内的硬件产品,在确认涵盖范围和质保问题之后,Aruba 将通过标准的隔夜发运(必须满足发运截止时间要求),提供优先更换同日发运。硬件产品的到达日期依地方交通状况而异。最终用户可以通过单独的支持和服务协议,购买下一工作日交付高级替换扩展保护。

对于 Aruba 硬件有限质保涵盖的硬件产品,在没有支持和服务协议的情况下,自发运之日开始三十 (30) 天之后直至十二个 (12) 个月的质保期失效期间,在通过 Aruba RMA 过程收到不符合要求的硬件产品之后,Aruba 将在十 (10) 天内(在商业合理的基础上)更换或修复任何不符合要求的硬件产品,使其返回可操作状况。

对于 Aruba 硬件有限使用期质保涵盖的硬件产品,在没有支持和服务协议的情况下,自发运之日开始三十 (30) 天之后公布硬件停止使用之后的五 (5) 年期间,在通过 Aruba RMA 过程收到不符合要求的硬件产品之后,Aruba 将在十 (10) 天内(在商业合理的基础上)更换或修复任何不符合要求的硬件产品,使其返回可操作状况。

访问 Aruba 技术支持中心 (TAC) 可了解所有与单独的支持和服务合同相关的所有问题、咨询、部署帮助或问题报告。 

4. 质保例外和免责声明

本文中所述质保不可扩展至任何以下类型的硬件:由非 Aruba 或 Aruba 授权公司的任何其他人修复、改装或变更后;未按照 Aruba 维护建议进行维护;以 Aruba 规定之外的方式运行;移除或更改了序列号;以不当、疏忽或其他不正确处理方式使用(包括但不限于在建议环境条件之外)。

除非在上文中明确规定以及由适用法律要求的任何其他质保,否则所有硬件产品均“按原样”提供,没有任何类型的担保,ARUBA 及其授权商和供应商不提供明示、暗示和法律规定的任何其他类型的担保,包括但不限于对适销性、特殊用途的适用性以及不侵权的暗示保证。ARUBA 对无中断使用以及没有 BUG 也不做任何担保。 

5. 软件有限质保

Aruba 根据 Aruba 最终用户许可协议 (EULA) 所述提供软件质保,具体信息见 http://www.arubanetworks.com/assets/legal/EULA.pdf

All the fine print that’s fit to print.

 

 

1. Hardware Limited Warranty

Aruba Networks (“Aruba”) warrants to its end users that for a period of one year (unless otherwise stated) beginning on the hardware product shipment date, the Aruba hardware product purchased by such end user will substantially conform to Aruba’s published technical documentation as provided by Aruba with the hardware product. This warranty is provided only to the original end user, and is not transferrable. The warranty ceases upon transfer of the hardware product to a new owner. Except as otherwise proscribed by applicable law, in the event of a breach of this warranty, the sole and exclusive remedy, and Aruba’s sole and exclusive liability, shall be for Aruba to use its commercially reasonable efforts to repair or replace the hardware product that caused the breach of this warranty. If Aruba cannot, or determines that it is not practical to, repair or replace the returned hardware product, then the sole and exclusive remedy and the limit of Aruba’s obligation under this warranty shall be to refund the amount received by Aruba for such hardware product. For warranty periods and additional information, please refer to the Product Warranty Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) document.  

2. Hardware Limited Lifetime Warranty (LLW)

Aruba’s Hardware Limited Lifetime Warranty is applicable to a subset of Aruba hardware products, detailed at www.arubanetworks.com/assets/faq/FAQ_product_warranty.pdf. “Lifetime” is defined as the period beginning on the Aruba shipment date and ending five years following Aruba’s hardware end-of-sale date. Aruba warrants to its end users that for the Lifetime of the covered hardware product purchased by such end user, the hardware product will substantially conform to Aruba’s published technical documentation as provided by Aruba with the hardware product. Except as otherwise proscribed by applicable law, in the event of a breach of this Hardware Limited Lifetime Warranty, the sole and exclusive remedy, and Aruba’s sole and exclusive liability, will be for Aruba to use commercially reasonable efforts to repair or replace the hardware product that caused the breach of this warranty. If Aruba cannot, or determines that it is not practical to, repair or replace the returned hardware product, then the sole and exclusive remedy and the limit of Aruba’s obligation will be to refund the amount received by Aruba for such hardware product. The Hardware Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided to the original end user only and is not transferrable. For additional information, please refer to the Aruba Product Warranty Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) document located at: www.arubanetworks.com/assets/faq/FAQ_product_warranty.pdf. 

3. Warranty Returns

All hardware products must be returned to Aruba in accordance with Aruba’s then-current Return Material Authorization (RMA) procedure. Hardware products obtained from Aruba that do not comply with the warranty and which are returned to Aruba during the applicable warranty period will be repaired or replaced at Aruba’s option, provided the reseller or end user bears the cost of freight, insurance, duties and import and export fees to the point of repair or return. If the returned hardware product is covered by an Aruba warranty, Aruba will bear the cost of freight, insurance, duties and import and export fees for return of goods to reseller (if any) or end user. If the hardware product is purchased from an Aruba reseller, the reseller will handle and be responsible for the warranty return process for its end users. If the hardware product was purchased directly from Aruba, the end user will be responsible for the warranty return process. For the first 30 days of the warranty period, Aruba will provide advance replacement same day ship via standard overnight shipping (must meet shipment cutoff time) for the covered hardware product after confirming coverage and the warranty failure. The hardware product arrival date is subject to local transport conditions. End users may purchase an extension of advanced replacement next business day delivery protection through a separate support and service agreement.

For hardware products covered by Aruba’s Hardware Limited Warranty, in the absence of a support and service agreement, after thirty (30) days from shipment until the expiration of the twelve (12) month warranty period, Aruba will replace or repair any non-compliant hardware product and return it in operable condition within ten (10) days (on a commercially reasonable basis) of receipt of the non-compliant hardware product via Aruba’s RMA procedure.

For hardware products covered by Aruba’s Hardware Limited Lifetime Warranty, in the absence of a support and service agreement, after thirty (30) days from shipment until five (5) years following announced hardware end-of-life, Aruba will replace or repair any non-compliant hardware product and return it in operable condition within ten (10) days of receipt (on a commercially reasonable basis) of receipt of the non-compliant hardware product via Aruba’s RMA procedure.

Access to Aruba’s Technical Assistance Center (TAC) for any and all questions, consultation, deployment assistance, or problem reports will be provided only pursuant to a separate support and service agreement. 

4. Warranty Exclusions and Disclaimer

The warranties described in this document do not extend to any hardware that is repaired, modified or altered by anyone other than Aruba or an Aruba authorized company, is not maintained to Aruba’s maintenance recommendations, is operated in a manner other than that specified by Aruba, has its serial number removed or altered, or is treated with abuse, negligence or other improper treatment (including, without limitation, use outside of the recommended environment).

EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY SET FORTH ABOVE AND ANY OTHER WARRANTY REQUIRED BY APPLICABLE LAW, ALL HARDWARE PRODUCTS ARE PROVIDED ON AN “AS IS” BASIS WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY WHATSOEVER, AND ARUBA AND ITS LICENSORS AND SUPPLIERS EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS, IMPLIED AND STATUTORY, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. ARUBA ALSO MAKES NO WARRANTY REGARDING NONINTERRUPTION OF USE OR FREEDOM FROM BUGS. 

5. Software Limited Warranty

Aruba provides the software warranty described in the Aruba End User License Agreement (EULA), available at http://www.arubanetworks.com/assets/legal/EULA.pdf.

​​