透過分散式分析,簡化網路運作

提供整體網路的即時分析,加快疑難排解和規劃的速度。

分散式分析簡化了網路運作

IT 營運商需要即時掌握整個網路的能見度,才能在發生問題時迅速偵測、確定處理優先順序並執行故障排除。Aruba 透過網路分析引擎 (Network Analytics Engine) (每個 Aruba CX 交換器都有的現成應用程式) 提供此層級的深入解析,讓客戶藉由分散式分析,進行智慧監控、加快故障排除的速度,並以更聰明的方式規劃容量。

傳統網路分析和監控工具功能有限

網路營運商歷來靠著 CLI 命令、輪詢或 SNMP 設陷,試著找出效能問題。這種作法就是一般人常說的「大海撈針」,不僅過於被動、相當耗費人力,也缺乏任何可行的資料。

將遙測串流至統一的收集程式,是另一種常見的作法,但由於需要購買更多設備、維護更多伺服器,通常會增加額外成本。另外,消耗過多頻寬,也可能為網路帶來更沉重的壓力,而延遲會導致資料可用性延遲。

最後一點,大多數第三方監控工具無法收集所有可能引起興趣的內容,所以只是對資料進行採樣。沒有這種層級的解決方案,網路營運商將無法輕鬆調查和解決短暫或間歇性的問題。

透過 Aruba 網路分析引擎帶來成效

Aruba 網路分析引擎 (NAE) 透過智慧型資料預先處理技術將原始遙測變成可行的深入解析,就不需要做出上述妥協。 NAE 內建於每個 Aruba CX 交換器中,提供必要的計算和儲存能力,以近乎零時差的方式,分析可能影響網路運行狀況的任何事件。

有了強大的分析功能,IT 操作人員就可以在調查應用程式、網路或設備的問題時,顯著提高 MTTR。深入瞭解網路健康情況,也可以改善網路設計,幫助未來的容量規劃決策。

Aruba NAE 提供的好處

Aruba NAE 提供的好處:

  • 與設定變更相關聯的相關歷史資料
  • 自動化服務的影響和根本原因分析
  • 所有系統資訊的完整遙測
  • 來自鄰近基礎架構的資訊
  • 與 Slack、ServiceNow 和其他熱門的 IT 工具整合

Aruba 網路分析引擎運作方式

以 Python 指令碼編寫、易於部署的代理程式會建立要監控的資料,亦即網路營運商在直覺式 Web 型 UI 中可視需要設定和修改的參數。

部署後,NAE 代理程式會透過人工智慧進行基準測試,判斷哪些要素構成一般網路行為。隨著網路狀況改變,代理程式會自動調整這些基準和期望的閾值。

一旦出現不正常情況,代理程式會收集值得注意的遙測內容、觸發通知,並自動執行多項診斷動作,以快速啟動疑難排解程序,不需操作人員介入。

NAE 儀表板

您可以透過電子郵件或其他業界頂尖的事件管理工具 (如 ServiceNow) 將通知傳送給 Slack。所有資料都會透過時間序列資料圖和其他強大的視覺效果,呈現在直覺式 Web 型 UI 中,如同上方的儀表板所示。

有了 NAE,發生引起注意的事件時,不再需要手動輪流尋找問題或仔細檢查多個資料來源。NAE 會主動偵測問題,並將相關資料與可能的根本原因自動建立關聯,接著在操作人員現有的工作流程中呈現所有結果。

NAE 使用案例 | 事件驅動監控和故障排除
系統健康情況網路分析資訊安全分析應用程式可見度網路最佳化
(例如:收發器故障或廣播風暴)(例如:連線狀態或 OSPF 健康情況)(例如:物聯網 (IoT) 流量異常)(例如:Office 365 的 IPSLA 工作階段統計資料)(例如:在停電期間自動變更路由)

使用 Aruba CX 簡化網路

Aruba 網路分析引擎屬於 Aruba CX 交換器產品組合,此產品組合是一套整合式網路解決方案,涵蓋範圍從邊緣存取到資料中心。Aruba CX 根據雲端原生原則打造,提供可擴展的平台以利推動現今的雲端、行動和物聯網 (IoT) 計畫,且提供直覺化的管理工具,改變網路營運商的體驗。

深入瞭解

Simplify Network Operations with Distributed Analytics

Real-time, network-wide insights to speed troubleshooting and planning.

Distributed Analytics Simplify Network Operations

IT operators need real-time, network-wide visibility so they can swiftly detect, prioritize, and troubleshoot issues as the occur. Aruba provides this level of insight with the Network Analytics Engine, an on-box application in every Aruba CX switch that delivers distributed analytics for intelligent monitoring, faster troubleshooting, and smarter capacity planning.

Traditional network analytics and monitoring tools are limited

Network operators have historically relied on CLI commands, polling or SNMP traps to try and capture performance problems. This is the proverbial needle-in-the-haystack approach—far too reactive, labor-intensive, and lacking any actionable data.

Streaming telemetry to a central collector is another common approach, but it often results in extra costs with more appliances to buy and servers to maintain. This can also place added strain on the network due to excessive bandwidth consumption, and latency causes delays in the availability of data.

Lastly, most third-party monitoring tools merely sample data because they can’t collect everything that may be of interest. Without this level of resolution, network operators can’t easily investigate and resolve short-lived or intermittent problems.

Making a difference with the Aruba Network Analytics Engine

The Aruba Network Analytics Engine (NAE) overcomes these tradeoffs with intelligent pre-processing of data that turns raw telemetry into actionable insights. NAE is embedded in every Aruba CX switch, providing the necessary compute and storage to analyze any event that could impact network health, in near real time.

Armed with powerful analytics, IT operators can dramatically improve MTTR when investigating issues to applications, networks, or devices. Leveraging insights into network usage also leads to better network designs and aids future capacity planning decisions.

What Aruba NAE provides

Aruba NAE provides:

  • Relevant historical data correlated to configuration changes
  • Automated service impact and root cause analysis
  • Complete telemetry from all system information
  • Information from neighboring infrastructure
  • Integrations with Slack, ServiceNow, and other popular IT tools

How the Aruba Network Analytics Engine works

Easy-to-deploy agents based on Python scripts establish what data to monitor—parameters a network operator sets and modifies as needed within an intuitive, web-based UI.

Once deployed, the NAE agent conducts AI-driven baselines to determine what constitutes regular network behavior. The agent automatically tunes these baselines and desired thresholds over time as network conditions change.

Once an irregularity occurs, the agent collects telemetry of interest, triggers a notification, and automates many diagnostic actions to jumpstart troubleshooting without operator intervention.

NAE Dashboard

Notifications can be sent via email, to Slack, or any number of industry-leading incident management tools like ServiceNow. All data is presented in an intuitive, web-based UI via time series data graphs and other powerful visualizations, like in the dashboard you see above.

With NAE, there is no more manual polling for issues or sifting through multiple data sources when an event of interest occurs. Instead, NAE proactively detects issues and automatically correlates the associated data to probable root cause—all presented to operators within their existing workflows.

NAE Use Cases | Event-driven Monitoring and Troubleshooting
System HealthNetwork AnalyticsSecurity AnalyticsApplication VisibilityNetwork Optimization
(e.g. Faulty Transceivers or Broadcast Storms)(e.g. Link State or OSPF Health)(e.g. IoT Traffic Anomalies)(e.g. IPSLA Session Stats for Office 365)(e.g. Automate Route Changes During Outage)

Simplify Networking with Aruba CX

The Aruba Network Analytics Engine is part of the Aruba CX Switching Portfolio—a unified networking solution that spans from edge access to the data center. Built on cloud-native principles, Aruba CX delivers scalable platforms to power today’s cloud, mobile, and IoT initiatives, with intuitive management tools that transform the network operator experience.

Learn More