什么是 PoE?

PoE 概述

以太网供电 (PoE) 是一种接入层技术,可以通过单个以太网电缆同时实现数据信号传输和供电,以保证远程受电设备的正常运行。

为何选择 PoE?

设计一个可以支持 IoT 设备和全新无线技术爆炸式增长的网络是一项挑战。要保证网络可以满足未来的需求,我们需要特殊考虑,以解决基于速度的性能和为网络设备供电的网络容量规划问题。以太网供电 (PoE) 是一种接入层技术,可以通过单个以太网电缆同时实现数据信号传输和供电,以保证远程受电设备的正常运行。

PoE 无需单独的数据线和电源线,可提供简便和节省成本的优势,同时还可增加全新的智能设备控制功能。由于需要连接耗电量较大的全新 IoT 设备,PoE 技术随着 IEEE 802.3bt 标准的引入而取得了进步。这一新标准允许交换机和受电设备在每个端口 30 瓦以上的 PoE 功率条件下运行,每个端口最高支持 60,甚至 90 瓦的 PoE 功率。

PoE 的优势

PoE 可通过全球普遍采用的双绞线布线运行,而且通常无需熟练的电工即可快速完成安装。双绞线布线可以安装在难以到达,无法进行电力线布线的位置。

该技术还包括在空闲期间降低功耗的功能。借助数据信号功能,可以对状态进行监控并在交换机和受电设备之间共享信息,以便管理输送到远程设备的电量。

PoE 的优势

PoE 可为接入层实现以下优势:

  • 简便性——无需单独的数据线和电源线,可以快速简单地安装 PoE。
  • 节省成本——PoE 无需将电力线拉到难以到达的位置。
  • 智能设备控制——PoE 允许您对为远程设备输送的电量进行管理。
  • 满足未来需求——PoE 可解决基于速度的性能和为网络设备供电的网络容量规划问题。它支持 IoT 和最新无线技术的爆炸式增长。
  • 行业标准——PoE 技术随着 IEEE 802.3bt 标准的引入而取得了进步。这一新标准允许交换机和受电设备在每个端口 30 瓦以上的 PoE 功率条件下运行,每个端口最高支持 60,甚至 90 瓦的 PoE 功率。

支持大功率 PoE 标准

Aruba 将会一如既往地向市场提供符合各种标准的解决方案,而不是专有的解决方案。这种对标准的关注使客户能够对 Aruba 高功率 PoE 解决方案的设计和部署充满信心。

为了满足大型企业到中小企业的需求,Aruba CX 交换机支持一系列 PoE 功率和 PoE 功率预算。满足 IEEE 802.3bt 标准的 Aruba 交换机 (Class 8) 可为所有兼容各项标准的受电设备提供高达 90 瓦的功率,这意味着随着新设备和应用进入市场,您的基础设施投资将在未来实现更大价值。作为我们对行业标准承诺的进一步证明,Aruba 交换机是首批列入 Ethernet Alliance (EA) 认证 PoE 产品注册名录的产品之一,有助于确保可靠的网络互操作性。

准备好开始了吗?

What is PoE?

PoE overview

Power over Ethernet (PoE) is an access layer technology that combines data signals and electrical power into a single Ethernet cable connection to enable remote powered device operation.

Why PoE?

Designing a network that’s ready to support the explosion of IoT devices and the latest wireless technologies is a challenge. Future proofing a network requires special consideration that addresses network capacity planning for both speed-based performance and to power network devices. Power over Ethernet (PoE) is an access layer technology which combines both data signals and electrical power into a single Ethernet cable connection to enable remote powered device operation.

By eliminating the need for separate data and power cables, PoE provides the advantages of simplicity and cost savings, while adding new intelligent device control capabilities. Driven by the need to connect emerging power hungry IoT devices, PoE technology has progressed with the introduction of the IEEE 802.3bt standard. This new standard allows switches and powered devices to operate above 30 Watts of PoE per port and support up to 60 and even 90 Watts of PoE per port.

Advantages of PoE

PoE runs over twisted pair cabling, which is prevalent worldwide and can also be quickly installed, often without a skilled electrician. Twisted pair cabling can be installed in difficult to reach locations where pulling electrical power is not feasible.

This technology also includes capabilities to lower power consumption during idle periods. And with the data signal capabilities, status can be monitored and information shared between a switch and powered device in order to manage the amount of power delivered to the remote device.

Benefits of PoE

PoE brings the following benefits to the access layer:

  • Simplicity—Eliminating the need for separate data and power cables, PoE can be installed quickly and simply.
  • Cost savings—PoE eliminates the need to pull electrical to inaccessible locations.
  • Intelligent device control—PoE allows you to manage the amount of power delivered to remove devices.
  • Future-proofing—PoE addresses network capacity planning for both speed-based performance and to power network devices. It supports the explosion of IoT devices and the latest wireless technologies.
  • Industry standards—PoE technology has progressed with the introduction of the IEEE 802.3bt standard. This new standard allows switches and powered devices to operate above 30 Watts of PoE per port and support up to 60 and even 90 Watts of PoE per port.

Support for high-power PoE standards

Aruba consistently delivers standards-compliant, rather than proprietary solutions, to the marketplace. This focus on standards enables customers to be confident in the design and deployment of a high power PoE solution from Aruba.

To meet the needs of large enterprises to SMB, Aruba CX switches support a range of PoE power and PoE power budgets. Aruba switches with IEEE 802.3bt (Class 6) provide up to 60 Watts to all standards-compatible powered devices, which means your infrastructure investment will provide value into the future as new devices and applications come to market. As further proof of our commitment to industry standards, Aruba switches are among the first products to be listed on the Ethernet Alliance (EA) Certified PoE Product Registry which helps ensure reliable, network interoperability.

Ready to get started?