Displays the list of all Virtual AP profiles, or detailed configuration information for a specific Virtual AP profile.
Name of a Virtual AP profile
Issue this command without the <profile-name> parameter to display the entire Virtual AP profile list, including profile status and the number of references to each profile. Include a profile name to display detailed configuration information for that profile.
The example below shows that the managed device has six configured Virtual AP profiles. The References column lists the number of other profiles with references to the Virtual AP profile, and the Profile Status column indicates whether the profile is predefined. (User-defined profiles will not have an entry in the Profile Status column.)
(host) [mynode] #show wlan virtual-ap
Virtual AP profile List
Name References Profile Status
---- ---------- --------------
The following example shows configuration settings defined for the profile wizardtest-vap-profile:
Time, in seconds, a client is blocked if it fails repeated authentication. An authentication failure blacklist time of 0 blocks failed users indefinitely.
Number of seconds that a client is quarantined from the network after being blacklisted.
Deny Inter User Traffic
This option, when enabled, denies traffic between the clients using this virtual AP profile.
The firewall comand includes an option to deny all inter-user traffic, regardless of the Virtual AP profile used by those clients.
If the global setting to deny inter-user traffic is enabled, all inter-user traffic between clients will be denied, regardless of the settings configured in the virtual AP profiles. If the setting to deny inter-user traffic is disabled globally but enabled on an individual virtual ap, only the traffic between un-trusted users and the clients on that particular virtual AP will be blocked.
Deny time range
Time range for which the AP will deny access.
If enabled, APs ignore deauthentication frames from clients. This prevents a successful deauth attack from being carried out against the AP. This does not affect third-party APs.
If enabled, this feature allows a station to be associated to multiple APs. If this feature is disabled, when a station moves to new AP it will be de authorized by the AP to which it was previously connected, deleting station context and flushing key caching information
Shows if the AP has enabled or disabled fast roaming.