Deleting a Group

If you no longer required a group, you can delete it. The delete option is available only for the groups that have no devices.

To delete a group, complete the following steps:

  1. In the Aruba Central app, set the filter to Global.
  2. Under Maintain, click Organization.

    By default, the Network Structure tab is displayed.

  3. Click the Groups tile.

    The Groups page is displayed.

  4. From the list of groups, hover over the group in the groups table and click the Delete Group icon.

    The Delete Group confirmation window is displayed.

    The delete icon is available only when all the devices are disassociated from the group you want to delete.

  5. Click Yes to confirm.

    The group is deleted.